Club Meeting Schedule

 
 

Our regular monthly club meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month.

Meeting agendas are updated as necessary, and members are notified beforehand by e-mail.

All meetings feature a monthly club model contest.

 

Meeting time:   7:30–9:00PM (unless otherwise specified)

Meeting location:   

St. Anthony's Banquet Hall
523 St. Anthony Street
Ottawa, ON   K1R 6Z9
(located near Preston St., north side of Hwy 417)
www.stanthonysbanquethall.ca

 

January 2018
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda:
    • Christmas Bounty Show 'n Tell
    • Annual membership fees are due
    • Prize Draws for 2017 participation
 
 
February 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: Swap Meet
  • Admittance: IPMS Ottawa members only
 
 
March 2018
Wednesday, March 7, 2018
  • Annual special contest: "Civilian" any civilian subject
  • Agenda:
    • Presentation: The Joy of Painting Figures (by IPMS Ottawa member Brian Latour)
    • Projects: Large-scale 1:6 WW2 motorcycle projects - including 3D printing (by IPMS Ottawa member Juan Lopez)
    • 2019 Special Contest: Selection of March 2019 annual special contest theme: "In Enemy Hands"
 
 
April 2018
Wednesday, April 4, 2018
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda:
    • Cool Tools
    • Works in progress
    • General hobby discussion
 
 
May 2018
Wednesday, May 2, 2018
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: Build Night
 
 
June 2018
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
  • Contest: Bill Wilson memorial contest - any kit from Bill Wilson's estate sale or giveaway
  • Agenda: TBD
 
 
July 2018
Wednesday, July 4, 2018
  • Contest: Canada!
  • Agenda: TBD
 
 
August 2018
Wednesday, August 1, 2018
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: Swap Meet
  • Admittance: IPMS Ottawa members only
 
 
September 2018
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Contest: IPMS Farnborough contest — "Anything British"
  • Agenda: TBD
 
 
October 2018
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: TBD
 
 
November 2018
Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Contest: adhoc
  • Agenda: TBD
 
 
December 2018
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
  • Contest: OOB (out of box)
  • Agenda: BUILD NIGHT, 2018 wrap-up, club president election, 2018 membership fee collection